Perth Baptist Church Inc.

Serving God in the City for more than 120 Years
Preaching Plan

Preaching Plan

April – June 2018

 

Date

Leader

Speaker/Topic

Readings

Organist

Sunday 1st April

Romans

Mrs Sally Bender

Pastor Kenny Ho

TBA

Andrew Jefferies

Sunday 8th April

Mr Ivan Kam

Pastor Linda Harris

‘No Condemnation in Christ Jesus’

Romans 8:1-4

Andrew Jefferies

Sunday 15th April

Philippians

Judges

Mrs Ivy Ho

Pastor Linda Harris

‘If God is for us….’

Romans 8:31-39

Andrew Jefferies

YA Music Team

Sunday 22nd April

Rukie Jalloh

 Pastor Linda Harris

‘One mind and one voice’

Romans 15:1-6

 Andrew Jefferies

Sunday 29th April

Pastor Linda Harris

Dr  Carolyn Tan

‘In God’s Strength’

Judges 7:1-8

2 Corinthians 12:6-10

Andrew Jefferies

Sunday 6th May

1 Thessalonians

Dr Richard Moore

Pastor Bob Touchell

‘Turn Back Now’

Judges 16:17-20

Andrew Jefferies

Sunday 13th May

Psalms Book 5

Dr  Keith Bender

Pastor Bob Touchell

‘When Jesus comes down and the Saints go up’

1 Thessalonians 4:13-18

Andrew Jefferies

Sunday 20th May

 Miss Anushki Algama

Pastor Kenny Ho

YA Service

 TBA

YA Music Team

Sunday 27th May

Pastor Kenny Ho

 Pastor Linda Harris 'Eavesdropping on God's conversation'

Psalm 110

Andrew Jefferies

 

Sunday 3rd June

Ms Grace Lee

Pastor Bob Touchell

‘Follow the Directions’

Psalm 119:129-152

Andrew Jefferies

Sunday 10th June

 Mr Ivan Kam

Pastor Bob Touchell

‘Crying out of the depths’

Psalm 130:1-8

Andrew Jefferies

Sunday 17th June

Mrs Sally Bender

Pastor Linda Harris

'In the midst of trouble - praise'

Psalm 138

Andrew Jefferies

Sunday 24th June

Jude

1 Samuel

Pastor Bob Touchell

Church Anniversary

Dr Michael Kok

TBA

Andrew Jefferies

YA Music Team

Anywaa Singers